Can You?

CAN YOU?

We have seen too much, lover

Child-play disturbed
Our eyes forced to see
What shocked us to be real

The cruel sites of warp
That stripped away the truth
And broke apart the seal

The new truth; we become
Armed with head-tools
To strip away and break apart

Waiting in the blood
Too old to deny
Too young to submit

Too real to look back
The synco-beat of heart choke
Is what marks us now

But don’t you know who I am?
I am still that girl
Who tried to choose the child

Who at the symbol-solstice
Took your hand to seed
The hope of our new way

Who willed to strip away
The past lies we were told
And bind the broken seal

Now solus, I yet strip away
Re-bind the splintered seal
And face the solstice-sun

But can you take my hand
And walk by my side
Entwine this trail with me?

Can you weave around me
And curl into our ways
And seed the helix bond?

Because I will move alone
No fear shocks this heart
From being true again

But I wish to choose the weaver
Who armed with tools of heart
Can loop and curl our days

Leave a Reply

