Silly Persons

SILLY PERSONS

Do not flatter me
Silly persons

Just because
You can frame me now
And the picture in there
Admits me to your clutch

I will never conform
To your small pride

Observing you lately
From the cold outer light
The peaky flesh on the bone
Barely hides your pith

And I do not like what I see:
Amour-propre in your conceited words

Anyway; there is no time for your silly world
When I am too busy with the fun
Kites and boats and all childish things
Devilish laughter that feeds my heart

It lights my life to skit and skip
To not let your world of tedium be mine
To grow sunflowers and magic dreams
Abandon the head-speak for wild love

So no, I am not flattered
To be now enough for your world
My world waits to stain my tongue with wine
And I will flaunt it to my pride

Leave a Reply

