Body

This is about someone now gone from my life

BODY

Your body tells a story
The scars and the breaks of the years
Reveal truths hidden by your poise

Some of the stories we shared
You ran down once
Another time you bled

Some stories are yours
Before the time I was there
Did they all tend to you this way?

Your me-scars tell a story
Of your constancy
And my care

In our time together
You have carried me
And I have tended your wounds

I love the scars on your body
They are the stories of us

Leave a Reply

