Timing

So this was my first attempt, I really don’t like it but it’s where I was at the, er, ‘time’. I’ll probably rework it. I’m not sure that the idea from quantum theory about time not really existing lends itself to good poetry!

TIMING

Time does not exist for the doctors of the cosmos
It was all too real for you and me
I damn it; it that does not exist anyway
I’m cursing nothingness
Damning a construct
That took you away.

I did not want to believe it existed
I do now because
If I believe that it will bring you back to me
I can learn to love
The construct
That took you away.

Leave a Reply

